Making it Work: A Personal Portfolio

Hard work – it’s what I know, what I believe in, and what I do best.  In many ways, it defines me.  For this reason, I’ve decided to create a personal portfolio website where I can compile and display my best work.

My goals for this project are:

  1. To learn and gain experience using WordPress as a content management system; and
  2. Create a website that could potentially help me reach my personal and professional goals.

At a minimum, the site will include a resume (including work history, education, and professional affiliations), writing samples, slideshows, videos, and photographs.

I’ve thought long and hard about this project, waffling back and forth between a dozen different ideas.  Now, I’m ready to roll up my sleeves and get to work!

Leave a Reply

